Напечатать текст Напечатать текст

Some traditions of the fleet

St. Andrew's flag is one of the Russian fleet symbols

St. Andrew

“Traditions of the fleet” is a subject that Carabellans study on the “History of fleet” lessons. It is also studied at the camp “Shtormovoy” (Stormy) of the All-Russian children centre “Orlyonok” on the specialized camp sessions “Gardemariny, vpered!” (Midshipmans, forward!).

Here’s an informative material for the thematic musters of mixed-aged organizations from Sverdlovskaya oblast’ and Russia “Yunyy moryak” (Young mariner). The material prepared by Maria Postnyh, flag officer of the “Carabela” squadron in retirement.

Some traditions of the fleet
  1. Respect of the ship’s name  Name of the ship isn’t just a formality. Sailors proud of their ship’s name because they believe that it represents the soul of a boat. On fleet it is customary to name new ships after famous vessels – resurrect them and prolong their life. Based on that tradition, in the “Carabela” squadron in 2008 were built five new yachts named after old ones: “Gorizont” (Horizon), “Meridian”, “Tropic”, “Peleng” (Bearing), “Azimuth”. In the squadron we also name our boats after literary characters, talismans and etc.
  2. Love for your vessel  Ship is an islet of land that saved sailors in heavy storms and hostilities more than once. That’s why sailors proud of their boat and value it so much. Helmsmen and seamen had affection to the yacht they build and sailed on.
  3. Loyalty to the flag  Flag is a symbol of the Homeland. No Russian ship ever lowered the flag in front of the enemy. The crew threats the flag with reverence.
  4. Unquestioning execute of orders  Water is an elemental force. It often tests people with cruelty. The crew must act harmoniously in the dangerous situation to save their life and health. “There is only one commander on the vessel. Its word is an iron law”, says the paragraph of our squadron’s statue.
  5. Mutual assistance and support  There is no fear when your friend’s shoulder next to you. Mutual assistance and support of comrades help to fight with raging waves and endure separation with family.
  6. Aspiration to knowledge   There is no shame in admitting that you don’t know something, it’s a shame when you don’t try and idle away. Vitality of the vessel depends on knowledge and ability of each crew member to perform their part of work. The real sailors always learn, master related professions to be able to change comrades in an hour of need.
  7. Maintenance of cleanliness and tidiness on the vessel   This tradition related to ship’s survivability. Infection spreads faster in big congestions and narrow cockpits. If clothes, working accessories and tools are in their places, crew can act promptly in any difficult situation.

Carabela squadron press-centre

translated from Russian by Elena Erokhina


Навигация по записям

Предыдущий пост:     ←
Следующий пост:

Напечатать текст Напечатать текст

Некоторые традиции флота

Андреевский флаг - один из символов морского флота России

Андреевский флаг - один из символов морского флота России

Традиции флота – предмет, который каравелльцы изучают на занятиях по «Истории флота». Его также изучают в лагере «Штормовой» Всероссийского детского центра «Орлёнок» на специализированных сменах «Гардемарины, вперёд!».

Мы публикуем информационный материал, подготовленный флагманом отряда «Каравелла» в отставке Марией Постных для тематических сборов разновозрастных объединений Свердловской области и России «Юный моряк».

Некоторые традиции флота
  1. Уважительное отношение к названию корабля Имя корабля – не пустая формальность. Моряки гордятся именем своего корабля, верят, что оно олицетворяет его дух. На флоте принято называть новые корабли в честь прославивших себя судов, тем самым как бы продлевая им жизнь. На основании этой традиции во флотилии «Каравелла» в 2008 году появились пять новых яхт, названных в честь старых: «Горизонт», «Меридиан», «Тропик», «Пеленг», «Азимут». Также отрядные яхты принято называть в честь литературных персонажей, талисманов и т.д.
  2. Любовь к своему судну Корабль – «островок» суши, который не раз спасал моряков в сильные шторма и при военных действиях. Поэтому моряки гордятся и дорожат своим судном. Рулевые и матросы привязаны к яхте, которую строили и на которой ходили.
  3. Преданность флагу Флаг – символ Родины, её олицетворение. Ни один русский корабль не спускал свой флаг перед врагом. Экипаж трепетно относится к флагу и бережёт его.
  4. Беспрекословное выполнение приказов командира Вода – это стихия. Часто она жестоко испытывает людей. Чтобы сохранить жизнь и здоровье экипажа в сложной ситуации, необходимы чёткие и слаженные действия всей команды. «На судне только один командир. Слово его – железный закон», – гласит пункт устава отряда «Каравелла».
  5. Взаимовыручка и поддержка Когда рядом плечо друга, то никакие трудности не страшны. Взаимовыручка и поддержка товарищей помогают бороться с разбушевавшейся стихией и переносить разлуку с близкими людьми.
  6. Стремление к знанию Признаваться в незнании какого-то дела не стыдно, стыдно не стараться научиться ему и лениться. От знания и умения каждого члена экипажа выполнять свою часть работы зависит жизнестойкость судна. Настоящие моряки постоянно учатся, осваивают смежные профессии, чтобы в трудную минуту быть готовыми заменить товарищей.
  7. Поддержание чистоты и порядка на судне Эта традиция связана с обеспечением живучести корабля. В тесных кубриках при большом скоплении людей может быстро распространиться инфекция. Если одежда, рабочие инструменты и принадлежности находятся на своих местах, это позволяет оперативно действовать в любой сложной ситуации.

пресс-центр отряда «Каравелла»

You can read the text in English


Навигация по записям

Предыдущий пост:     ←
Следующий пост: